Regulatory Text

Subsection (c) of Section 702 is amended to read:

8 702. Hunting Applications, Tags, Seals, Permits, Reservations and Fees.

[No changes to subsections 702(a) through (b)]

(c) Hunting Tags

Processing

(1) | Tag/Application Fees Fees
(A) | 2011/2012 California Resident First-Deer Tag $ 23.00 | $4.00
(B) i?)ﬁ/ci?i)zn California Nonresident First-Deer Tag $233.00 | $4.00
(C) | 2011/2012 California Resident Second-Deer Tag $29.50 | $4.00
(D) | 2011/2012 California Nonresident Second-Deer Tag $ 233.00 | $4.00
(E) |2011/2012 California Resident Bear Tag $35.25 | $4.00
(F) | 2011/2012 Nonresident Bear Tag $245.75 | $4.00
(G) | 2011 California Antelope Tag Drawing (Per Hunter) $7.50
(H) | 2011 California Elk Tag Drawing $7.50
0 2011 California Nelson Bighorn Sheep Tag Drawing $7.50
(Per Hunter)

(J) | 2011 Resident Antelope Tag $ 128.25

(K) | 2011 Nonresident Antelope Tag $ 397.25

(L) | 2011 Resident Elk Tag $ 385.50

(M) | 2011 Nonresident EIk Tag $1,192.25

(N) | 2011 Resident Bighorn Sheep Tag $ 363.50

(O) | 2011 Nonresident Bighorn Sheep Tag $ 500.00

(P) | 2011 Bobcat Tags (Five) $14.25

(Q) | 2011 Deer Tag - Exchange $9.00

()| o Big Horn Sheep Tag Retarn | 82580

(S) |2:(())%nl1 Fund-Raising Tags Random Drawing Entry $5.00
(M) 2011 Disabled Arc_her Permit Application Form (F_G No Fee

537 (Rev. 01/11), incorporated by reference herein)
(U) | 2011 Disabled Muzzleloader Scope Permit No Fee
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Application Form (FG 539 (Rev. 01/11) incorporated
by reference herein)

V) 2011 Duplicate Big Game Tag Affidavit (FG 301 $9.00
(New 01/11) incorporated by reference herein) '
Deer Harvest Non-reporting Fee (refer to Section

(W) 708.5) $20.00

(d) Pursuant to the provisions of Section 699, Title 14, the department shall annually
adjust the fees of all licenses, stamps, permits, tags, or other entittement required by
regulations set forth in this section.

Note: Authority cited: Sections 200, 202, 203, 215, 220, 331, 332,-13;.and 1050, 1655;
1055.1,-1572-4331,-4336-and-10502; Fish and Game Code. Reference: Sections 200,
202, 203, 203.1, 207, 215, 219, 220, 331, 332, 713, 1050, 1055, 1055.1, 1570, 1571,
1572, 1573, 3950, 3951, 4302, 4330, 4331, 4332, 4333, 4336, 4340, 4341, 4652, 4653,
4654, 4655, 4657, 4750, 4751, 4752, 4753, 4754, 4755, 4902, 10500 and 10502, Fish
and Game Code.




Regulatory Text
Section 708.5 is amended to read:

§ 708.5. Deer Tagging and Reporting Requirements.

(a) Upon the killing of any deer the tag holder shall immediately fill out all portions of the
tag including the report card completely, legibly, and permanently, and cut out or punch
out and completely remove notches or punch holes for the month and date of the Kill.
The deer license tag shall be attached to the antlers of an antlered deer or to the ear of
any other deer and kept attached during the open season and for 15 days thereafter.
Except as otherwise provided, possession of any untagged deer shall be a violation.
(Refer to Fish and Game Code, Section 4336).

(b) Every person to whom a deer Ilcense tag |s |ssued shall—retem—the—eemeleteel
deer report to the

Department the|r deer harvest

(1) Successful deer tag holders are required to report deer harvested within 30 days of
the date of harvest or by January 31, whichever date is first.

(2) Unsuccessful deer tag holders, whether they hunted or not, are required to report no
harvest by January 31 annually.

(c) Harvest Report Card Return and Reporting Mechanisms.

(1) By mail or in person at the address specified on the harvest report card. A harvest
report card returned by mail shall be postmarked by the date applicable to that card as
specified in this section.

(2) Online through the department’s internet license sales service website by the date
specified in the section. Tag holders reporting online will be provided a confirmation
number upon successful submission. The tag holder must record the provided
confirmation number in the space provided on the harvest report card and retain the
harvest report card until March 1 annually. Tags reported online must be surrendered to
the department upon demand.

(d) Beqginning July 1, 2016, deer tag holders, whether successful or unsuccessful, who
fail to report by the date specified in this section shall be subject to a Deer Harvest Non-
reporting Fee. The fee specified in Section 702 shall be charged prior to the issuance of
a deer tag or deer tag drawing application in the following year.

Note: Authority cited: Sections 200, 202, 203, 215, 219, 220, 1050, 1572, 4336,

4340 and 10502, Fish and Game Code. Reference: Sections 200, 201, 202, 203,
203.1, 207, 210, 215, 219, 220, 1050, 1570, 1571, 1572, 3950, 4336, 10500 and
10502, Fish and Game Code.




Regulatory Text
Section 708.11 is amended to read:
§ 708.11. Elk License Tags, Application, Distribution and Reporting Procedures.
[No changes to subsections (a) and (b)]

(c) Tagholder Responsibilities:

(1) All tag holders shall return their license tags to the department within one week after
the close of the elk season, even though the tagholder may not have killed an elk.

(2) Upon the killing of any elk, the tag holder shall immediately fill out all portions of the
tag including the report card completely, legibly, and permanently, and cut out or punch
out and completely remove notches or punch holes for the month and date of the Kill.
(A) License tags shall be attached to the antler of an antlered elk;-erto-the-earof
antlerless-elk- immediately after killing._The license tag shall be kept attached to the
antler of an antlered elk and retained for 15 days after the close of the season.

(B) License tags shall be attached to the ear, leg, or largest portion of meat of antlerless
elk immediately after killing. If the head is removed and not retained, evidence of sex in
the form of udder or vulva must remain naturally attached. Boned out or quartered
animals shall have evidence of sex naturally attached to a portion of the meat. The
license tag shall be kept attached to the ear, leg, or largest portion of meat of an
antlerless elk until processed and then shall be retained for 15 days after the close of
the season.

(3) Persons authorized to validate or countersign elk tags are listed in subsection
708.6(c). Elk tags shall be countersigned before transporting such elk, except for the
purpose of taking it to the nearest person authorized to countersign the license tag on
the route being followed from the point where the elk is taken.

(4) Only persons possessing valid elk license tags are entitled to take elk. Tags are not
transferable and are valid only for the area and period specified.

(5) The tagholder shall surrender his tag to an employee of the department for any or all
of the following reasons:

(A) Any act on the part of the tagholder which violates any of the provisions of the Fish
and Game Code, or any regulations of the commission made pursuant thereto.

(B) Any act on the part of the tagholder which endangers the person or property of
others. The decision of the department shall be final.

Note: Authority cited: Sections 200, 202, 203, 215, 219, 220, 332, 1050, 1572 and
10502, Fish and Game Code. Reference: Sections 200, 202, 203, 203.1, 207, 210, 215,
219, 220, 332, 713, 1050, 1570, 1571, 1572, 3950, 3951, 10500 and 10502, Fish and
Game Code.



Regulatory Text
Section 713 is amended to read:

8§ 713. Carcass Condemnation for Diseased, Injured, or Chemically Immobilized
Big-Game Species.

[No changes to subsections (a) and (b)]

(c) After condemnation and surrender or verification of the appropriate disposal of the
carcass as instructed by the-Bepartment a department employee, the Bepartment
department employee shall provide written authorization to the individual tag holder who
took the animal to, at their discretion, choose one of the following options:

(1) Purchase and use a duplicate tag subject to the fees established in Section 702 for
the remainder of the current season under WhICh the animal was taken; or

3)-Participate in the next big-game drawing for that species with one additional
preference point added to the number of preference points the hunter tag holder had
when they obtained the orlglnal tagor-.

Note Authorlty crted Sectrons 200 202, 203, 220 4304 4336 4657 and 4753,
Fish and Game Code. Reference: Sections 200, 202, 203, 203.1 and 207, Fish and
Game Code.



