California Natural Resources Agency
DEPARTMENT OF FISH AND WILDLIFE

2013-2014 FALCONRY LICENSE RENEWAL APPLICATION

FEES: $ (% LICENSE FEE* + $__ NONREFUNDABLE APPLICATION FEE¥*)
*Fees include a nonrefundable three percent (3%) application fee, not to exceed $7.50 per item.
VALID JULY 1, 2013 THROUGH JUNE 30, 2014 If issued after July 1, valid on effective date.

Any person using raptors to take game or nongame birds or mammals shall abide by all laws and regulations related to hunting, which includes having a valid
California Hunting License.

YOU MUST INCLUDE YOUR GO ID# OR A COPY OF YOUR IDENTIFICATION WITH THIS APPLICATION. SEE INSTRUCTION ON REVERSE. TYPE OR PRINT CLEARLY.

FIRST NAME M.. |LAST NAME GO ID NUMBER (FROM ALDS ISSUED LICENSE)
MAILING ADDRESS DAY TELEPHONE
CITY STATE |ZzIP CODE SEX DATE OF BIRTH

U mae U FEMALE
PERMANENT HOUSING FACILITY ADDRESS [ CHECK BOX IF YOU OWN THIS HAIR COLOR | EYE COLOR | HEIGHT WEIGHT
PROPERTY
CITY STATE |ZIP CODE E-MAIL ADDRESS (Voluntary)

LIST BIRDS CURRENTLY POSSESSED UNDER YOUR FALCONRY LICENSE (Master Falconers - Attach additional list if needed)

CAUGHT
CAUGHT
CAUGHT
SPECIES OF BIRD#4 (Master Class Only) BAND NUMBER |gex O mail dremate O UNK AGE | Q wiLp |PATE ACQUIRED
CAUGHT
SPECIES OF BIRD#5 (Master Class Only) BAND NUMBER |sex O mail drevate O UNK AGE | (Q wiLp |PATE ACQUIRED
CAUGHT
A SPONSOR IS REQUIRED IF YOU ARE AN APPRENTICE FALCONER
FIRST NAME M.I. LAST NAME DAY TELEPHONE
MAILING ADDRESS LAST 4 DIGITS OF GO ID NUMBER (FROM ALDS ISSUED LICENSE) | DATE OF BIRTH

CITY STATE ZIP CODE COUNTRY

| agree to sponsor this apprentice. | agree to assist this apprentice in learning about husbandry, training of raptors, relevant laws and regulations and deciding
what species of raptor is appropriate. | hereby certify that | am either a licensed master falconer or a licensed general falconer who has at least two years
experience at the general level. In the event a license is granted for this apprentice, | understand that if | terminate my sponsorship for this apprentice, | am
required to immediately notify in writing the Department of Fish and Wildlife, License and Revenue Branch, 1740 N. Market Blvd., Sacramento CA 95834.
SPONSOR’S SIGNATURE DATE

X

| certify that | have read and am familiar with both the California and U.S. Fish and the Wildlife Service falconry regulations and that the information | am submitting
is complete and accurate to the best of my knowledge and belief. | understand that any false statement herein may subject me to cancellation of the application,
suspension or revocation of the license, and/or administrative, civil, or criminal penalties.. | understand that my facilities, equipment, or raptors are subject to
unannounced inspection pursuant to Section 670(j), Title 14, of the CCR. | certify that | have read, understand, and agree to abide by, all conditions of this
license, the applicable provisions of the FGC, and the regulations promulgated thereto. | certify that | am not currently under any Fish and Wildlife license or
permit revocation or suspension, and that there are no other legal or administrative proceedings pending that would disqualify me from obtaining this license.

APPLICANT’S SIGNATURE DATE
AV4
/\
PARENT'S/GUARDIAN’'S SIGNATURE (Required if applicant is under 18 years old.) DATE

AV4
ﬁéR DEPARTMENT OF FISH AND WILDLIFE USE ONLY
REVIEWED BY/DATE LRB APPROVED CLASS TRANSACTION # ISSUED BY/DATE

FG360 (New 10/12)



INSTRUCTION FOR COMPLETING THE FALCONRY LICENSE RENEWAL APPLICATION

Please allow 15 business days for processing application. If an inspection is required, please allow an additional 30 business days.
Incomplete applications will be returned and could delay the issuance of your license. Contact the License and Revenue Branch at
(916) 928-5849 or spu@dfg.ca.gov if you need additional information regarding falconry licenses.

1. Itis mandatory to complete all items unless specified as voluntary.

2. Sign and date the application.

3. IMPORTANT: If you do not own the property where your falconry facilities are located, you must submit with this application a
signed and dated statement from the property owner stating that he/she agrees that the falconry facilities, equipment and raptors
may be inspected without advance notice, as specified in Section 670(j).

4. Mail this application, your GO ID# or a copy of your identification, a Falconry Hunter Take Report, a statement from the property
owner if required and a cashier’s check, money order, personal or business check*, or credit card** authorization form (online at
www.dfg.ca.gov/licensing/forms (under the Other Forms tab) with the appropriate fee to the Department of Fish and Wildlife,
License and Revenue Branch, 1740 N. Market Blvd., Sacramento, CA 95834 or apply in person. DO NOT SEND CASH.

5. An apprentice must also submit an Apprentice Falconer’s Annual Progress Report with their application, which is available online at
www.dfg.ca.gov/licensing/forms (under the Special Permits tab).

6. If you move your permanent falconry facility to another location, as specified in Section 670(j), you are required to notify the
Department within five days and submit a completed Raptor Facilities and Falconry Equipment Inspection Report (FG 360d) and
the inspection fee, as specified in Section 703. The Department will contact you about scheduling an appointment to have your
facility inspected.

NOTE: The Resident Falconer Raptor Capture, Recapture or Release Report (FG 360f), Raptor Facilities and Falconry Equipment
Inspection Report (FG 360d), and Falconry Hunter Take Report (FG 360g) are available online at www.dfg.ca.gov/licensing/forms
(under the Special Permits tab) or by contacting the Department at the address and telephone number listed above.

IDENTIFICATION REQUIREMENT

Section 700.4(c), Title 14, of the California Code of Regulations (CCR) states any applicant applying for any license, tag, permit,
reservation or other entittement issued via Automated License Data System (ALDS) shall provide valid identification. Acceptable forms
of identification include:

® Any license document or Get Outdoors identification ® US Certificate or Report of Birth Abroad
number (GO ID) previously issued via ALDS ® US Birth Certificate
® A valid driver's license or identification card issued to ® Tribal Identification Card, as defined by each sovereign
him or her by the Department of Motor Vehicles or by the tribal nation
entity issuing driver’s licenses from the licensee’s state of ® US Passport
domicile ® A foreign government-issued photo identification
® US Military Identification Cards (Active or reserve duty, ® Certificate of Naturalization or Citizenship
dependent, retired member, discharged from service, ® Birth Certificate or passport issued from a US Territory

medical/religious personnel)
Any applicant less than 18 years of age applying for any license, tag, permit, reservation or other entitlement issued via the ALDS shall
provide valid identification. Acceptable forms of identification include any form of identification described above; or a parent or legal
guardian’s identification as described above.

NOTICE

Disclosure Statement—Under Fish and Game Code (FGC) Sections 395-398 and Section 670, Title 14, of the California Code of
Regulations, the Department of Fish and Wildlife is authorized to collect information from applicants to maintain a record of licensure.
All information requested on this application is mandatory unless otherwise indicated. An applicant’'s name and city of residence may
be provided to the public if requested. Under FGC Section 391, other personal information submitted on this application may be
released for law enforcement purposes, pursuant to court order, or for official natural resources management purposes.

A licensee may obtain a copy of his/her license records maintained by the Department by submitting a written request to the Custodian
of Records, License and Revenue Branch, 1740 N. Market Blvd., Sacramento, CA 95834 or Irb@dfg.ca.gov. All requests must include
the requester’'s name, address, and telephone number.

PAYMENT POLICY

*Personal or business checks will be accepted by the Department if name and address are imprinted on the check. Checks returned
to the Department due to insufficient funds will render your license invalid. The Department may also deny the issuance or renewal of
any license if a person has failed to reimburse the Department for the amount due. Any activity performed without a valid license is a
violation of the Fish and Game Code and therefore subject to enforcement action.

**Credit Cards—Licenses, permits, tags, stamps, or registrations may be purchased with a Visa or MasterCard.





