California Natural Resources Agency State of California

a

-7 DEPARTMENT OF FISH AND GAME
PERMIT APPLICATION FOR SPECIAL USE OF DEPARTMENT LANDS
(Nonrefundable Application Fee: $58.71)

INSTRUCTIONS: To apply for a Special Use Permit, fill in the information requested on this page. Sign and date
where indicated below. Mail or deliver the form and the nonrefundable application fee of $58.71 to the Lands
Supervisor at the appropriate Regional Office. See Attachment A for addresses and phone numbers. The
Application Fee is the only fee that is paid at the time of submitting the application.

If you will be charging a fee for participation in the event or activity (beyond the Department’s entrance fee, where
required), charging a fee for a service, selling items or fund-raising on-site, complete Attachment D (FG-WLB-d,
Special Use Permit Supplement) and submit it with the application.

You will be contacted by Regional land management staff regarding approval or denial of the permit, permit
conditions, and scheduling a site visit if necessary. Information about additional permit fees, potential costs,
and terms and conditions are in Attachment B. For questions about your permit, contact the Regional Office
and request to be contacted by land management staff for the property you would like to use. For general
guestions about Special Use Permits, contact the Department’s Lands Program at (916) 445-3418

Payment Policy: Payment may be made by money order, cashier’'s check, personal or business check, or credit
card. For credit cards, please use the Department’s credit card authorization form
(http://www.dfg.ca.gov/licensing/forms/). Personal or business checks must be made payable to the CA Dept. of
Fish and Game and have the account holder's name and address imprinted on the check. Checks returned to the
Department for insufficient funds or other failure to pay the amount due may cause the Department to deny the
issuance of a permit or will render an issued permit invalid.

ITEM 1. ALL APPLICANTS: PLEASE COMPLETE ALL SECTIONS OF ITEM 1.

FIRST NAME: M.1. LAST NAME:

ORGANIZATION NAME (IF APPLICABLE): (AREA CODE)PHONE NUMBER(S):

ADDRESS: CITY/STATE/ZIP CODE: FAX NUMBER:

E-MAIL ADDRESS: DEPARTMENT LAND TO BE USED (ONE PROPERTY PER APPLICATION):

REQUESTED DATE(S) OF USE (CAN REQUEST MULTIPLE EVENTS ON ONE PROPERTY OVER A 12 MONTH PERIOD OR LESS):

NAME AND PHONE NUMBER FOR 2"° CONTACT PERSON IS THIS EVENT(S) A HUNTING DOG TRIAL OR
TEST? (Sec. 550(b)(14),Title 14,CCR)

ESTIMATED NUMBER OF PEOPLE TYPES AND EST. NUMBER OF VEHICLES (CARS & TRUCKS, RV'S, TRAILERS, BICYCLES, ETC.)

THAT WILL BE ON-SITE PER DAY ON-SITE PER DAY

TYPE(S) AND ESTIMATED NUMBER OF ANIMALS ON-SITE PER DAY (SPECIFY FOR DOGS, HORSES, BIRDS (SPECIES IF KNOWN)), OR
ANY OTHER TYPES OF ANIMALS). IF NONE, ENTER N/A.

ITEM 2. COMPLETE FOR ALL ACTIVITIES AND EVENTS OTHER THAN HUNTING DOG TRIALS OR TESTS:
On a separate sheet of paper, describe the special use event or activities in detail from set-up through tear-down.
Include the equipment and supplies that will be used. Attach the description to this application. The application is
incomplete without the description. If an activity is not listed in the description, your permit will not allow it.

ITEM 3. ALL APPLICANTS: SIGN AND DATE APPLICATION.

| certify under penalty of perjury under the laws and regulations of the State of California that all information on this application is true and
correct. | understand that it is unlawful to use or possess a permit which was obtained by fraud or deceit (Fish and Game Code Section 152(b)).
| understand that in the event that this information is found to be untrue or incorrect, the permit will be considered invalid, it must be immediately
surrendered to the Regional Manager or authorized representative, and future special use permits may be denied.

APPLICANT’S SIGNATURE DATE
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For this Special Use Permit to be valid, it must include the entire Form FG-WLB-730 completed by
the applicant and Department staff, as indicated, and any attachments from the Department
indicated below. The permittee or designee must have the permit in possession on-site during
the special use and show it, upon demand, to any Department employee.

V¥V For Department Completion Only V¥

SPECIAL USE OF DEPARTMENT LANDS PERMIT
(Requires Approval by Wildlife Area or Ecological Reserve Manager)

1. Region #: 2. Name of Property (one property per application):

3. Permit Valid for Date(s): 4. Unit(s) of Property to Be Used:

5. Circle Permit Type: 1 2 3 6. Isthere a map showing location of permitted activities attached?
(Type 1 & Type 3 are defined in Attachment “B”. Type 2 = Dog trial per Sec 550(b)(14),Title 14. Includes hunting dog trials and tests.

7. Attachment “B” Standard Conditions attached to permit: Yes No

8. Special conditions dated are attached to this permit. (If none, enter N/A).

9. Comments:

'Fees and Costs (in addition to $58.71 application fee) Additional Costs:

Classification Hourly # of Staff | Hours Cost

Type 1, 2, or 3 Permit Fee: Rate

Additional Costs Total:

Cleaning/Damage Deposit:

“Other Costs
Total Due:
Subtotal
'Permit fee and costs are per Section 703, Title 14 Overhead
Type 1: $53.75 / Type 2: $311.75 / Type 3: $386.50 verhea
2 Attach explanation of “other costs” if any. Total
Approved by: Date:

Wildlife Area or Ecological Reserve Manager

Approved by: Date:
Regional Manager or Designated Representative




Natural Resources Agency State of California

Attachment A
APPLICATION FOR SPECIAL USE OF
DEPARTMENT OF FISH AND GAME LANDS (FG-WLB-730):
ADDRESSES OF DEPARTMENT OF FISH AND GAME REGIONAL HEADQUARTERS

After determining the county where the proposed special use would occur, use the
table below to find the corresponding DFG regional headquarters. Mail the completed
FG-WLB-730 application form, application fee and any supplementary information to
the attention of the LANDS SUPERVISOR at that address. If your permit is approved,
use the same address to submit the acceptance of terms and conditions (Attachment
C), the permit fee and payment of other costs, if any.

NORTHERN REGION (1)
Del Norte, Humboldt, Lassen, Mendocino, Modoc,

601 Locust Street Shasta, Siskiyou, Tehama, Trinity
Redding, CA 96001
(530) 225-2300

Alpine, Amador, Butte, Calaveras, Colusa,

NORTH CENTRAL REGION (2) El Dorado, Glenn, Lake, Nevada, Placer, Plumas,
Sierra, Sutter, Yuba, and the portions of
1701 Nimbus Road Sacramento, San Joaquin and Yolo Counties that
Rancho Cordova, CA 95670 are north of I-18 and east of I-5

(916) 358-2900

Alameda, Contra Costa, Marin, Napa, San Mateo,

BAY-DELTA REGION (3) Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, San Francisco, Solano,

Sonoma and the portions of Sacramento, San
7329 Silverado Trail Joaquin and Yolo counties that are south of 1-80 and
Napa, CA 94558 west of |-5
(707) 944-5500
CENTRAL REGION (4) Fresno, Kern, Kings, Madera, Mariposa, Monterey,

Merced, San Benito, San Luis Obispo, Stanislaus,

1234 East Shaw Avenue Tulare, and Tuolumne

Fresno, CA 93710
(559) 243-4005

SOUTH COAST REGION (5)
Los Angeles, Orange, San Diego, Santa Barbara

3883 Ruffin Road and Ventura
San Diego, CA 92123
(858) 467-4201

INLAND DESERTS REGION (6)
Imperial, Inyo, Mono, Riverside and San Bernardino

3602 Inland Empire Boulevard, Suite C-220
Ontario, CA 91764
(909) 484-0167
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Attachment B
APPLICATION FOR SPECIAL USE OF
DEPARTMENT OF FISH AND GAME LANDS (FG-WLB-730):
INFORMATION ABOUT SPECIAL USE PERMITS

1) Issuance of Special Use Permits

A Special Use Permit may be issued to cover one or multiple events, over a period of 12
months or less, on a single property. A separate application and fee are needed for
each property. Permits are issued to a single individual or organization and are not
transferable.

Criteria used by the Department to approve or deny a special use permit application are
included Section 550.5(d)(3)(A), Title 14, California Code of Regulations (CCR). The
applicant will receive written notification from the Department’s Regional Land
Management Staff regarding the approval or denial of the permit, a permit fee, possible
additional costs, and terms and conditions of the permit. Permit denials include a written
explanation of the reason(s) for the denial. After the nonrefundable application fee
($58.71) has been paid with the submission of the application, no additional
payment is required until after the applicant has received written notification that
the Department intends to approve the special use permit.

PLEASE NOTE:

If you receive a Type 1 or Type 2 permit (defined below), sign and return Attachment C
with the permit fee to the “Lands Supervisor” at the appropriate Regional Office prior to
the event. This step is necessary for your permit to be valid.

If you receive a draft Type 3 permit, a signed, valid permit will not be issued until
Attachment C is signed by the applicant and returned with payment for all fees and costs
indicated on the draft permit to the “Lands Supervisor” at the appropriate Regional
Office.

2) Types of Special Use Permits

Type 1 Special Use - Type 1 special uses involve 30 or fewer visitors on-site, ten or
fewer (0 — 10) animals (such as dogs or horses) or bicycles (or other pedaled vehicles)
in total, does not require the use of animals, bicycles, vehicles, or large equipment
outside of designated parking areas, roads, trails, or areas authorized for visitor use, and
use of the site for one full day or less during regular operating hours for the subject
property. Visitor is defined in Section 550(b)(5),Title 14.

Type 2 Special Use — Hunting dog trials and tests. “Dog Trial” for the purposes of
department lands, is defined as an organized competitive or scored event for testing
hunting dog performance. (Section 550(b)(14), Title 14).

Type 3 Special Use - Type 3 special uses involve any of the following (with the
exception of hunting dog trials): over 30 visitors, over ten animals (such as dogs or
horses) or bicycles (or other pedaled vehicles) in total, use of animals, bicycles, vehicles,
or large equipment outside of designated parking areas, roads, trails, or areas
authorized for visitor use, or use of the site for more than one day during regular
operating hours.
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3) Fees and Costs for Special Use Permits

A permit fee is charged in order for the Department to recover normal costs associated
with special use permits. If the Department intends to approve your special use permit,
you will receive written notification about the permit fee and other costs that may be
associated with your special use.

Permit Fees: Type 1=%$53.75 Type2=$311.75 Type 3 = $386.50

Additional Costs: If it is determined in advance by the Regional Manager or their
designated representative that department staff will need to conduct work outside of
normal duties to prepare for the special use, monitor or assist with the special use,
and/or return the site to its previous condition following the special use, payment to the
State to recover the additional anticipated cost may be required in advance of receiving
the Special Use Permit. The additional cost will be based on the number of hours
worked, the job classifications of State personnel required to conduct the work, other
costs incurred by the Department (e.g. extra mileage, supplies) and overhead based on
the Department’s official rate.

Cleaning or Damage Deposit: Depending on circumstances and the anticipated need
for cleaning or damage repair associated with a special use, the applicant may be
charged a cleaning or damage deposit as determined by the Regional Manager or their
designated representative . Costs to return the site to its previous condition will be
deducted from this deposit. The Regional Manager or their designee will determine if all
or only a portion of the deposit is refunded.

For-Profit or Fund-Raising Uses: Section 6, Article XVI of the California Constitution
prohibits any person, entity, or organization from holding, sponsoring, leading, or
otherwise conducting a recreational, educational, or other activity occurring wholly or
partially within or on any department land for profit or fund raising purposes without
adequate compensation for the commercial use of state resources. Unless an event is
sponsored or co-sponsored by the Department, the Regional Manager or their
designated representative may charge a guaranteed minimum fee or percentage of the
gross profits as a condition of issuing a special use permit that authorizes for-profit or
fund-raising activities on department lands. The criteria utilized to determine the fee or
percentage are in the Section 550.5(d)(3)(A), Title 14, CCR.

4) Terms and Conditions for Special Use Permits

Special Conditions: To protect human health and safety, natural or cultural resources,
or department facilities, the Regional Manager or their designated representative may
impose special conditions in addition to the standard terms and conditions listed below
(Section 550.5(d)(4)(B), Title 14, CCR). All terms and conditions for a special use permit
are provided to the applicant with written notification of approval or pending approval
from the Regional Manager or their designee.

Standard Terms and Conditions: Standard terms and conditions for special use
permits are listed below.

1. The term of the permit is only for the date or dates and time or times specified on the
permit.
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2. Permits are not transferable.

3. Permittee or representative must be in possession of the permit on-site during the
special use.

4. Only special use activities listed in the permit are authorized by the permit.

5. Beyond the special use activities authorized by the permit, the permittee, employees,
agents, contractors and participants will be responsible for knowing and complying with
all general rules and regulations for use of Department lands in Section 550, Title 14 and
any site specific regulations for the subject property in Section 551 (for a Wildlife Area)
or Section 630 (for an Ecological Reserve).

6. No structures may be constructed on or transported onto the property, and no
modification, decoration, or alteration of department facilities, grounds, trees or shrubs
shall occur unless specifically described in writing, submitted with the permit application
and authorized in the permit.

7. Permittee will control all traffic, vehicles and equipment associated with the special
use as directed by the Regional Manager or designated representative.

8. Permittee will restore the area to its prior condition to the satisfaction of the Regional
Manager or designated representative.

9. Per Sections 14998 et seq., California Government Code, if the special use includes
filming or still photography for other than personal use or news media, the permittee will
possess a valid permit from the California Film Commission prior to conducting filming or
photography.

10. Film or photographs used for other than personal use will credit the subject property
and the California Department of Fish and Game.

11. The Department may require at its discretion, the following special conditions:

a. Fire control measures and additional fire fighting equipment to be furnished by
the permittee as required by the Regional Manager or designated representative.

b. First-aid service to be supplied by the permittee, including ambulance service,
doctors or nurses.

c. Additional law enforcement or traffic control personnel at the expense of the
permittee.

d. Parking arrangements required for the permittee’s operating personnel.
e. Provision of sanitary facilities, at the expense of the applicant, may be required
as a condition of a special use permit. This may be above and beyond sanitary

facilities that are furnished by the department.

f. Provision of garbage cans for the special use activities and removal of garbage
to be provided by the permittee.
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12. The Regional Manager or their designated representative may terminate without
prior notice any special use activity when it is necessary for human health and safety or
protection of natural or cultural resources or department facilities, or for violation of any
rules or regulations of the department or conditions of the special use permit. In
addition, any Special Use Permit may be cancelled without notice in the event of a
disaster or unforeseen emergency.

13. Itis an express condition of this permit that the State, its officers, agents and
employees shall be free from any and all liabilities and claims for damages and/or suit
for or by reason of any death of or injury or injuries to any person or persons or damages
to property of any kind whatsoever, whether the person or property of the permittee, its
agents or employees, or third persons, from any cause or causes whatsoever while in or
upon said premises or any part thereof during the term of this permit or occasioned by
any occupancy or use of said premises or any activity carried on by permittee in
connection therewith; and permittee hereby covenants and agrees to indemnify and to
save harmless the State, its officers, agents and employees from all liabilities charges,
expenses (including counsel fees) and cost on account of or by reason of any such
deaths, injury, liabilities, claims, suits, or losses however occurring or damage growing
out of same.

14. For events or activities having greater potential hazard or liability to the State than is
incurred through typical daily activities on the subject property, the permittee will be
required to provide the Regional Manager or their designated representative with a
certificate of insurance with required endorsements as proof of liability insurance
coverage. The policy will cover the period of the permit and will be in an amount no less
than one of the following as determined by the Regional Manager or their designee:

a. Public Liability $300,000 each person, $500,000 each occurrence, Property
Damage Liability and Products Damage Liability $200,000; OR

b. Combined single limit (CSL) $500,000 per occurrence; OR
c. Combined single limit (CSL) $1,000,000 per occurrence

Insurance policies shall be underwritten to the satisfaction of the State and shall contain
the following special endorsement:

State of California, its officers, employees, and servants are included as
additional insured but only insofar as operations under this contract or permit are
concerned;

The insurer will not cancel or reduce the insured’s coverage during the period
that this permit is in effect or without 30 days prior written notice, whichever is
shorter, to State.

This cancellation provision shall not be construed in derogation of the duty of the
permittee to furnish insurance during the entire term of the permit.

15. The interest of permittee created by this agreement may be subject to property
taxation. Permittee agrees to pay any possessory interest tax or any other tax levied on
such interest and to indemnify the State from any damage or loss arising, by reason of
such tax or Revenue and Taxation Code Section 107.6.
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Attachment “C”
Application for Special Use of
Department of Fish and Game Lands (Form FG-WLB-730):
Applicant Acceptance of Terms, Conditions and Costs

If the Department intends to approve a special use permit, the blank information fields near the
bottom of this form will be filled out by the Department staff responsible for managing the subject
property and sent to you.

For a Type 1 or Type 2 permit (Type 2 is a dog trial per Sec 550(b)(14)): This form will be
attached to a signed Special Use Permit, that will include the permit Terms and Conditions and
notification of the permit fee and additional costs, if any. Any charges beyond the permit fee will
include an itemized explanation. Unlike the application fee, the permit fee and payment for any
costs not yet incurred by the Department are refundable if your activity or event is cancelled. The
permit will not be valid unless Attachment C is signed and returned with the permit fee and
payment for any additional charges prior to the event. Send these items to the Lands
Supervisor at the appropriate Regional Office. A valid permit includes the completed application,
including the section signed by the Wildlife Area or Ecological Reserve Manager, and any
attachments indicated on the permit. Conducting a special use activity without a valid permit is a
violation of Section 550.5 (d)(8), Title 14, CCR and is therefore subject to enforcement action.

For a Type 3 Permit: This form will be attached to a draft permit (not valid). In order to receive a
valid, signed permit after reading the terms, conditions and costs, sign below and send this form
with the draft permit and any payment due to the Lands Supervisor at the appropriate Regional
Office. Any charges beyond the permit fee will include an itemized explanation from the
Department. Unlike the application fee, the permit fee and payment for any costs not yet incurred
by the Department are refundable if your activity or event is cancelled. After the permit is signed
by the Wildlife Area or Ecological Reserve Manager and the Regional Manager (or designee), it
will be mailed back to you as your valid permit. A valid permit includes the completed application,
including the section signed by the managers mentioned above, and any attachments indicated
on the permit. Conducting a special use activity without a valid permit is a violation of Section
550.5 (d)(8), Title 14, CCR and is therefore subject to enforcement action.

Payment Policy: Payment may be made by money order, cashier’s check, personal or business
check, or credit card. For credit cards, please use the Department’s credit card authorization
form (http://www.dfg.ca.gov/licensing/forms/). Personal or business checks must be made
payable to the CA Dept. of Fish and Game and have the account holder’s name and address
imprinted on the check. Checks returned to the Department for insufficient funds will render the
permit invalid. The Department may also deny the issuance of a permit or revoke an issued
permit, if the permittee has failed to reimburse the Department for the amount due.

| have read and accept the attached permit Terms and Conditions for the Special Use at:

on
Name of Subject Property on Permit Application Date(s) that Permit is Valid
(Entered by DFG staff) (Entered by DFG staff)

| understand that the Regional Manager or authorized representative may terminate without prior
notice any special use activity or event when it is necessary for safety, the protection of
resources, or for violation of any rules or regulations of the Department of Fish and Game or the
terms and conditions of this permit. | also understand that any Special Use Permit may be
cancelled without notice in the event of disaster or unforeseen emergency.

APPLICANT’S SIGNATURE DATE
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Attachment “D”
DEPARTMENT OF FISH AND GAME
SPECIAL USE PERMIT APPLICATION (FG-WLB-730) SUPPLEMENT

INSTRUCTIONS: If you will be charging a fee for participation in the event or activity (beyond the
Department’s entrance fee, where required), charging a fee for a service provided on-site, or will be selling items
or fund-raising on-site, complete and attach this form to your Special Use Permit application. If additional space
is required, continue on a separate sheet of paper and attach. If a question does not apply to your use, enter N/A.

1. Please answer yes or no: Is the permittee a non-profit, tax-exempt organization per the Internal Revenue Service Code Section 501(c)?

2. List of fees and charges to participants/ attendees. For Department properties that normally charge visitors an entry permit or day pass fee, list any
fees or charges that would be in addition to the Department’s entry fee. If any fees charged to participants/attendees are intended to recover the
permittee’s cost for the special use application and permit fees, that can be indicated in this section by identifying the portion of the participant or
attendance fees intended to recover that cost.

3. List of items or services to be sold during the special use.

4. Estimated gross receipts and net profits to the permittee.

5. Identify additional individuals, businesses or organizations that will receive revenue from entrance fees or from providing goods or services. If the

specific individuals, businesses or organizations are unknown at this time, at a minimum identify the types of entities that are likely to receive revenue
from this event.

6. Method(s) of advertising and promoting the event. Attach sample copy of brochures, flyers, poster, etc. The Department reserves the right to review
and approve all promotional materials to protect the interests of the Department.

7. Detailed description of displays and concession booths to be installed.

8. List of all organizations involved, whether sponsors, recipients or promotional firms. Commercial sponsors must be specifically listed.

FG-WLB-730-d (New 08/2011) 9



