California Natural Resources Agency

DEPARTMENT OF FISH AND GAME
2011 NATIVE SPECIES EXHIBITING PERMIT AMENDMENT REQUEST
IMPORTANT! YOU MAY NOT OBTAIN ANIMALS PRIOR TO AMENDMENT APPROVAL

B

FEE: $52.00 (nonrefundable application fee must accompany this amendment request.)
INSPECTION FEE*: $173.25 or veterinarian certification below.
SEE INSTRUCTIONS ON REVERSE. TYPE OR PRINT CLEARLY.

PERMITTEE'S FIRST NAME M.L. LAST NAME PERMITNUMBER
BUSINESS NAME DAY TELEPHONE

LOCATION OF ANIMAL(S) HOUSING: Note: Native species being held at multiple locations requires inspection certification by the Department
or a veterinarian accredited by the USDA that each of those facilities meet the minimum applicable housing requirements as set forth in
Sections 671.3-671.4, Title 14, of the California Code of Regulations (CCR).

ADDRESS CITY STATE | ZIPCODE COUNTY

ADDRESS CITY STATE | ZIPCODE COUNTY

List all native animals to be acquired in the following order: mammals or birds. Group animals by order, family, and species. Use the following letters to denote sex:
M=Male, F=Female, and U=Neutered or Unknown. Unique Identifiers: Use the following letters to denote unique identifying methods (See Section 671.1(c)(2)(K),
Title 14, of the CCR): M=Microchip, T=Tattoo, and A=Alternative Method. Note: You must provide documentation of your experience for all animals listed. List only
those animals for which you have written documentation, from a permitted California Wildlife Rehabilitation facility licensed veterinarian, stating why the animal
to be acquired is unsuitable for release and the reason why it is suitable for education purposes. Contact the License and Revenue Branch at (916) 928-5845 or
SPU@dfg.ca.gov if you need additional information.

COMMON NAME SCIENTIFIC NAME IDNUMBER METHOD | SEX AGE REHABILITATION
FACILITY

Veterinarian’s Information: Must be completed and signed by your USDA accredited veterinarian or you must include the inspection fee*
for the Department of Fish and Game to inspect your housing. Exception: Permittees uncertain of approval for additional species will be

required to have the housing inspected prior to an amendment being issued.
VETERINARIAN'S FIRST NAME M.L. LAST NAME LICENSE NUMBER DAY TELEPHONE
ADDRESS CITY STATE ZIP CODE

Veterinarian’s Certification: | certify that | am a USDA accredited veterinarian and that | have inspected the housing for the animal(s) to be acquired, as
listed above, and the housing and if applicable, transport caging, meets the minimum applicable requirements as set forth in Sections 671.3-671.4, Title 14,
of the CCR.

VETERINARIAN'S SIGNATURE (MUST BE IN INK) DATE ANIMALHOUSING INSPECTION DATE

X

| certify under penalty of perjury under the laws and regulations of the State of California that all information on this application is true and correct and | am not
violating any city or county laws. | agree to comply with the provisions of Section 671, Title 14, of the CCR. | understand it is unlawful to use or possess a permit
which was obtained by fraud or deceit (Fish and Game Code Section 1052b). | understand that in the event that this information is found to be untrue or
incorrect, the permit will be considered invalid and must be surrendered where purchased and | will be subject to criminal prosecution. | further understand
that failure to comply with the terms and conditions of a permit may result in revocation of current permit and/or denial of future permits. Violation of this section
is a misdemeanor, punishable by fine of not more that $1,000.00, imprisonment in the county jail for not more that six months, or both the fine and the
imprisonment. In addition, | may be subject to civil penalties as stated in Fish and Game Code Section 2125. | further certify that the animal(s) to be acquired
and their housing will be inspected at least once more during the next six months.

APPLICANT'S SIGNATURE (MUST BE IN INK) DATE
REVIEWED BY/DATE CASHIERED BY/DATE TRANSACTION # ISSUED BY/DATE KEYED BY/DATE

LAS 9132 FG 1312a (New 11/10)



INSTRUCTIONS FOR COMPLETING THE NATIVE SPECIES EXHIBITING PERMITAMENDMENT REQUEST

Use this form to: 1) add species you are not currently permitted to possess; 2) increase the number of animals where there are
condition limitations; or 3) add/change facility locations.

Please allow 45 business days for processing your application and an additional 45 business days when requesting
Department inspection. Incomplete requests will be returned and could delay the issuance of your amendment.

Contact the Department of Fish and Game (Department), License and Revenue Branch at (916) 928-5845 or
SPU@dfg.ca.gov if you need additional information regarding native species exhibiting permits.

To complete this application you must:

1. It is mandatory to complete all items unless exempted.

2. Sign and date the amendment request in ink (an original signature is required).

3. Provide a veterinarian’s certification or submit the inspection fee for the Department to inspect your housing. The inspec-
tion fee may be waived only if a veterinarian accredited by the USDA certifies that the housing and if applicable, transport
caging meets the minimum requirements for the animal(s) to be acquired as applicable in Sections 671.3-671.4, Title 14,
of the CCR. Aveterinarian’s original signature is required. If animals are being housed at multiple locations, a veterinarian
must inspect and approve each location. The applicant shall certify that the animals and their housing will be inspected
at least once more within the next six months.

4, Provide written documentation from a permitted California Wildlife Rehabilitation facility licensed veterinarian stating why

the animal to be acquired is unsuitable for release and the reason why it is suitable for education purposes.

Provide a list of animals to be acquired.

6. Provide a statement of purpose describing in detail the planned use for each animal. Applicants shall include relevant
materials, as appropriate, including any lists of prospective clients with their contact information or contracts with clients
or websites, scripts, brochures or flyers promoting or describing the planned use of the animals. If the animals will be
used in an educational program, the applicant shall provide an explanation why live restricted species are necessary and
samples of the educational material and message that will be distributed.

7. Provide a resume that provides dates and details documenting you or your full-time employee’s qualifying experience
caring for restricted animals at a facility engaged in a similar or directly related activity to the permit requested and for the
animal(s) to be acquired. This experience shall have been acquired within the previous five years and include a total of at
least one year full-time hands-on experience by you or your full-time employee caring for a species in the same family or
closely related taxonomic family as the species requested (not required for AZA permittees).

8. Provide a letter of recommendation, written within the previous five years on letterhead stationary, with an original signa-
ture, from the facility where you or your full-time employee gained the experience, documenting the quality and extent of
the knowledge and experience, as related to the species and permit requested (not required for AZA permittees).

9. Provide an updated copy of your Emergency Action Plan that includes the new species.

10. Provide any other supporting documentation required by regulations.

11. Mail the completed application and supporting documentation with a cashier's check, money order, personal or business
check* or credit card** authorization form with the appropriate fee to the Department of Fish and Game, License and
Revenue Branch, 1740 N. Market Blvd., Sacramento, CA 95834 or apply in person. DO NOT SEND CASH.

o

NOTICE

Disclosure Statement—Under Section 671.1, Title 14, of the CCR, the Department is authorized to collect information from
applicants to maintain a record of licensure. All information requested on this application is mandatory unless otherwise
indicated. All information except the street address and telephone number of the applicant may be provided to the public, if
requested. All information related to a business may be released, including the residence address if it is the same as the
business address. Other personal information submitted on this application may be released for law enforcement purposes,
pursuant to court order, or for official natural resources management purposes.

A licensee may obtain a copy of his/her license records maintained by the Department by submitting a written request to the
Custodian of Records, Department of Fish and Game, License and Revenue Branch, 1740 N. Market Blvd., Sacramento, CA
95834. All requests mustinclude the requester’s name, address, and telephone number.

PAYMENT POLICY

*Personal or business checks will be accepted by the Department if name and address are imprinted on the check. Checks
returned to the Department due to insufficient funds will render your permitinvalid. The Department may also deny the issuance
or renewal of any permit if a person has failed to reimburse the Department for the amount due. Any activity performed without
avalid permit is a violation of the Fish and Game Code and therefore subject to enforcement action.

**Credit Cards—Licenses, permits, tags, stamps, or registrations may be purchased with a Visa or MasterCard.



